The Department of Education (DepEd) has once again recognized schools from the Iriga City Division as amongst the best in the country for the CY 2016 Brigada Eskwela National Awards. The Iriga City schools awarded are as follows:

Name of School Category
Sto. NiƱo Elementary School Small Elementary Category
Iriga Central School Exceptional Elementary Category
San Antonio National High School Small Secondary Category

The annual Brigada Eskwela Awards aims to acknowledge and advocate best practices in mobilizing the community and the private sector in the bayahihan spirit.