LEGAZPI CITY—Iriga City Police Station (CPS) and Ocampo Municipal Police Stations (MPS) of Camarines Sur were named the top-ranking stations in terms of implementing the Philippine National Police Regional Office 5’s Target Output Policy.

The ranking covers the period of February to April 2015, Senior Inspector Malu Calubaquib, Bicol Police spokesperson said.

Iriga CPS is headed by Supt. Virgilio O. Olalia, Jr. while Ocampo MPS is under Chief Inspector Rolito Orosco.

The Target Output Policy, a brainchild of Philippine National Police (PNP) Bicol Regional Director Chief Supt. Victor Deona, gives direction and focus to Field Commanders in the performance of their mandated tasks by setting specific target outputs and timelines for accomplishment in the areas of law enforcement, crime prevention, and crime solution. The results of this system are used as bases for the Individual Performance Evaluation Ratings (IPER) of the Field Commanders, conferment of awards, grant of rewards, placement, and/or relief from their present positions.

A majority of the top performers were from the Camarines Sur Provincial Police Office, according to the list released today, June 29.

Below is the full list:

1. Iriga City Police Station and Ocampo Municipal Police Stations (MPS), Camarines Sur
2. Paracale MPS, Camarines Norte
3. Libmanan MPS and Bombon MPS, Camarines Sur
4. Goa MPS, Camarines Sur
5. Mobo MPS, Masbate
6. Pili MPS, Camarines Sur
7.San Pascual Mps, Masbate
8. San Lorenzo Ruiz MPS, Camarines Norte
9. Mercedes MPS, Camarines Norte and Mandaon MPS, Masbate
10. Pamplona MPS, Camarines Sur

On the other hand, the police stations that failed to meet the Target Output Policy include Oas MPS, Rapu-Rapu MPS, Caramoan MPS, Pasacao MPS, Tinambac MPS, and Castilla MPS. (Source:BICOLSTANDARD.COM Pirming enot. Pirming bago.)
Read more: http://www.bicolstandard.com/2015/06/iriga-ocampo-top-best-performing-bicol.html#ixzz3en6QTi7w