It was a sensational day for the city of Iriga as the first event in the celebration of the Tinagba Festival 2015 was held. The local government unit of the city, in partnership with the Sangguniang Panlungsod, held Season 2 of DE-EDE-YAN. The event is a spelling bee contest for elementary and secondary level students that aims to showcase the talent of the young Irigueños in terms of proper spelling of words.

Hon. Jose Ll. Grimaldo, city councilor of Iriga, said that the event was made possible by the Sangguniang Panlungsod via a resolution encouraging the city to hold an annual spelling bee contest to sharpen skills of the youth of today on spelling. Engr. Ronald Felix Y. Alfelor, honorable city mayor of Iriga, also added and pointed out the importance of education and encouraged the students to study hard so that they can reach their goals.

Bryson Bonsol, Tim Decano and Reuben Velarde Jr. were invited to be the spelling bee masters of the event. Mr. Bonsol was the Founder of Be Blesst Training and Formation Center. He is also a former faculty of Ateneo de Manila University High School. Mr. Decano on the other hand is a Consultant on Education Technology and a former faculty of Saint Paul College in Pasig City. Lastly, Mr. Velarde is an Executive Director of Mind Works Training and Consultancy and Founder of Write Tool Program.

Same as in Season 1 of DE-EDE-YAN, this season was a success as there were 32 schools from the elementary level and 10 participating schools from the secondary level.  The event started with the qualifying round of the elementary level where 16 schools advanced to the finals. For the secondary level, out of 10 schools 6 schools advanced to the finals.

Top 3 students from both levels advanced to the final round and Eric Lessandro T. Cortez of the University of Saint Anthony won 2nd RU honors, while Laurence Jemina M. Illo of Iriga Central School was the 1st RU and Eugene Agustin F. Delos Santos of La Concolacion College Iriga was the Champion.

As for the secondary level, Shiena Mae N. Paz of Perpetual Help National High School won 3nd place, Marcelle B. Lamiel of Rinconada National Technical Vocational School won 2nd place and the champion is Farley Bermeo, Jr. of the University of Saint Anthony.

The winners were given cash prizes worth P5,000 for the 2nd place, P7,000 pesos for the 1st place and the Spelling Bee champion won P 10,000 while the champion coach from both levels were also awarded P 5,000 pesos. Non-winning schools were given P500 each as consolation prize.

The event was held at Iriga Colossuem, on  February 4, 2015.